Off the Charts

Oh hey.

Remember when I said, weeks ago, that my midwife measured this baby on the 10th percentile for size?

And remember when she said that if he didn’t grow, I might need to go in for a growth scan to monitor how things were progressing?

Yeah.  Remember that?

Somehow I don’t think I’m going to need that growth scan….

SONY DSC

…..unless they do it because they are afraid your stomach is going to EXPLODE because of the amount of baby you’re carrying.

Can you make sense of that projection?  Can you?!  Because my eyes can, but my head can’t.  This kid is LITERALLY off the chart.

Can someone please remind me of how I said I don’t put much stock in these fundal height measurements?  Because right now my mind is going to interesting places – bad places – places that fear the headline, “Woman in Britain gives birth to 20lb baby” with a picture of me craddling my toddler-sized newborn.

Leave a Reply

