Week 20: Finding Out What We’re Having

SONY DSCSince  The Duchess never cooperated when we hit the 20 week mark, we weren’t holding our breath this time.  I think a big part of us expected to walk away not knowing.  That has been our experience.  So when the technician turned to us and said, “I think it’s pretty obvious,” I  sat looking, knowing what we were having and felt this strange finality wash over me.  We actually know who will greet us in 4 1/2 months.  A little boy.  SONY DSC

I had a hunch that was based on ABSOLUTELY NOTHING except the fact that I don’t feel out of my mind with this pregnancy, and with The Duchess – oh did I have my moments.

It will be so interesting to see if the world of boys really is different since we have spent the last two years getting to know a little girl.  One thing I know for sure, if Thomas and Cars end up being his thing – this kid hit the big sister jackpot.   SONY DSC

9 thoughts on “Week 20: Finding Out What We’re Having

  1. Ms Xpat (@MsXpat)

    Wow congratulations! Its been my experience that the world of boys and girls are different. Although my son has been advance in many things I found my daugther at 6 mths doing even more! It could be because she has an older brother, not sure. And she certainly shows more interest in bright sparkly things. I look forward to hearing what you find when you son joins your family. All the best to you and your family :0)

    Reply
    1. Living Life as an Expat Parent Post author

      Thank you! The Duchess was definitely early at doing everything. She was an ambitious little thing. It will be interesting to see if he’s happier to take his time and watch the world go by. We’ll see!

      Reply
    1. Living Life as an Expat Parent Post author

      Yeah, I don’t believe in hunches at all. I felt like my hormones were raging more when pregnant with our first. As I feel pretty even this time, it had me wondering if there was something to that. Your girls are so gorgeous.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

