We’ve Got News, Baby!

I don’t like when bloggers post pleading for forgiveness for not posting, but tonight I am going to say that lately I recognize that I have been more lax about writing regularly on LOAEP.  There are good reasons.  Reasons like managing a team through a restructure at work and choosing to soak up my time with The Duchess in the evenings, but the reasons also involve the fact that I have been going to bed ridiculously early, feeling like I want to live with my head inside the toilet and the adjustment to all of the aches and pains that come with stretching ligaments.  Image

So please, forgive me.

I’ll do my best to keep you updated as we plan for the arrival of a Duke or Dame in November and what it’s like the second time around.

8 thoughts on “We’ve Got News, Baby!

  1. Deborah

    Very exciting!!! Congratulations! I’ve been wondering lately if there was going to be a baby #2 anytime soon in the Expat family. Hope all goes well. Two is harder but it is also a lot more fun!!!

    Reply
  2. Meghan Peterson Fenn (@bringingupbrits)

    Congratulations. Second is much easier in that you don’t have time to fuss about ever little detail. With your third…. you will be a pro. Are you finding out? If you have a boy, here he will be addressed as ‘Master’. I love that with my boys. So much fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

