What I Love

It’s Valentine’s Day, but you already know that.   I mean, hopefully you know that or you might find yourself cursing at the computer and making a mad dash to your nearest supermarket to peruse the picked-through cards.   And for all people complain about it being a Hallmark holiday, which it is, I don’t really understand why anyone would ever really take issue with a day that is meant to remind people how much you love them.  Unless, perhaps, you have experienced the almighty wrath of a woman who has been overlooked on this of all days.  Then you, understandably, might be bitter.

There was a photo competition being hosted over at Love All Blogs and I only took the time today to read up about what it was about.  It was a link up asking bloggers to post a photo of what they love on their blogs.  Unfortunately (and in true Foreigner fashion) the competition ended mid-day today, and since I read it as “midnight,” I’ve missed the competition, but I don’t care (I mean aside from missing out on a free photobook for entering), because I still want to talk about something I love.  So, here it is, encapsulated in this little moment of our lives caught on film.

The Duchess says, "Happy Daddytine's Day"

Obvious?  Yes.  Cheesy?  The Cheesiest.  But it’s more than just loving two people.  I love them together.  She beams when he enters a room.  She cries when he leaves – even if it’s to go to the kitchen.  He has learnt every song (ahem: and dance) to In the Night Garden and performs them every.single.day. just to make her chuckle.

There is something about seeing the one who helped you create a life love that little life to the point of feeling overpowered by the intensity of it.  It is brilliant.  It fills my heart to brimming every time I witness his love for her, her love for him.  Them.  Just them.  I love this today and every single day.

What is the something you love?

5 thoughts on “What I Love

Leave a Reply

