Christmas Edition – Carols

Ameri-sing: O Little Town of Bethlehem

Brit-sing: O Little Town of Bethlehem

Yesterday we were hoping to go to a local Carols by Candlelight service like we do each year, but The Native is still not 100% and so it will instead be a delayed tradition.  There is something about belting out your favourite Christmas carol while candles flicker all around you that is heart-warming…until you realize you are singing the wrong tune, then it is face-warming.

 

 

Which do you prefer? 

3 thoughts on “Christmas Edition – Carols

  1. Deborah

    I like the British version.. not sure if I would say I like it better but I do like it… maybe I like them the same… Hard to say… it’s not really one of my favorite Christmas carols so that’s probably why I’m not overly attached to the US version.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

